SUBJECT: National Coordinating Committee Terms

Amend Constitution Article VII, Section B as follows:


The National Coordinating Committee (NCC) shall consist of the chair and the chair-elect of the National Administrative Council (NAC), the Council of Faculty Athletics Representatives (CFAR), and the Council for Student-Athletes (CSA), plus three at-large members elected by the membership of the NAIA at the annual meeting of the Association. An at-large member cannot be from the same institution or conference as the NAC CFAR, or CSA representatives. Should any one individual serve as a chair or chair-elect of multiple councils, the respective council may choose another member to serve as its representative on the NCC. Candidates shall be nominated and elected in a manner to ensure gender equity.


Terms shall be for two years for those officers who represent one of the councils. The chair and chair-elect of the NAC, CFAR and CSA shall serve on the National Coordinating Committee for the duration of their term on the respective council. The three at-large positions shall be elected for three-year terms. National Coordinating Committee members may not be re-elected for more than two consecutive terms.


Intent: To clarify a member of the National Coordinating Committee (NCC) who represents the National Administrative Council, the Council of Faculty Athletics Representatives, or the Council for Student-Athletes will remain on the NCC so long as he or she holds the position of chair or chair-elect of the respective council.

Effective date: August 1, 2018

Submitted by: National Coordinating Committee


Comments are closed.